The Precious Metal Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
Fortune8
Fortune8

NGC grading (Numistacker) Empty NGC grading (Numistacker)

Thu Jun 03, 2021 3:36 pm
If anyone wants to put items for grading with NGC, then "Numistacker" is your man.
I have been using his services for a few years now, and can highly recommend him.
He is a member of this forum, so get in touch with him for more details, he also has a Facebook account.

Admin, Rod Panhard, AceBullion, Davey, Numistacker, mervs68 and YooperGirl like this post

AgAuAgAu

NGC grading (Numistacker) Empty Re: NGC grading (Numistacker)

Sun Jul 04, 2021 12:33 pm
Can you tell a little more about this service, please? I understand that people can just self grade via an NGC account with a yearly subscription. Why would someone pay someone else for this service? What is so special about it? Thank you.

Fortune8 and Numistacker like this post

Fortune8
Fortune8

Sun Jul 04, 2021 1:00 pm
It takes all the hassle out of the process, registration, form filling, insurance, errors, etc.
You can do it yourself, I don't think the joining fee is all that much, but I'm not sure if there would be much financial savings?
I use "Numistacker" for convenience, and advice, but that's just a personal thing.

Admin, Numistacker and mervs68 like this post

AgAuAgAu

Sun Jul 04, 2021 3:38 pm
Looking at the charges, I think there would be substantial savings. TSF teamed up with Coins of The Realm and offer a similar service at a much cheaper rate if anyone is interested. Saying that, SO much cheaper to self grade. You have to be a total moron to use any grading service when you can do it yourself...

kimchi likes this post

The Cat's Mother
The Cat's Mother

Sun Jul 04, 2021 4:06 pm